You Chose to Grow

I thank God you chose to grow.

I feel sadness for people who act badly – out of character – and subsequently lower themselves rather than forgive and strive on.

I am grateful that I tend to want the best for everyone, no matter how terribly they have behaved. But I prefer to pray for oppressors at a distance.

I understand that often oppressors were victimised at some point. But several will not repair their characters. Many perpetrators of crimes will not apologise.

I prefer the close company of people who were pushed down and who rose, to break the cycles of oppression. The victims who got up in their own time, gifted themselves with forgiveness, and became survivors; warriors.

The beauty of flowers reminds me of your excellent choice to be you.

You chose to grow. You are beautiful. I thank God for flowers.

pablo-8

Subscribe to emails from Leena Nasri.

Connect on InstagramFacebook, Twitter, and Google Plus.

Leave a Reply

